Board of Directors


Jennifer Disano, Director, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute


Gregg Wilhelm, Director of the Creative Writing Program, George Mason University 


Jessica Hudson, Director, Fairfax County Public Library

Board Members

Ann Ardis, Dean, Colleges of Humanities and Social Sciences, George Mason University

Lisa Bryant, Executive Director, Fairfax Library Foundation

Ken Budd, Freelance Writer and Editor

Megan Dubois, Cultural Arts Manager, City of Fairfax; Executive Director, Fairfax Spotlight on the Arts

Renee Edwards, Program and Educational Services Manager, Fairfax County Public Library

Tamara Harvey, Chair, Department of English, George Mason University

Matthew Karush, Chair, Department of History, George Mason University

Debra Lane, Director of Talent Development for Alexandria City Public Schools

Sally Lorentson, Assistant Vice President for University Life

John McGranahan, Attorney at Law, Hunton & Williams LLP

David Meyer, Mayor, City of Fairfax

Jo Ormesher, President & CEO, ArtsHerndon

Debra Lattanzi Shutika, Associate Professor, Department of English, George Mason University

Peter Stearns, Provost Emeritus, History and Art History, George Mason University


Randolph and Lucy Church


Scroll to Top